Raiders NEW Head Coach Backs Old Uncle Al Davis

Match made in Heaven, aren't these two adorable. Suits the Black-Hole VERY well.

Breath easy Raider Nation, Al Davis is in it for the Long run (Sorta) The 81-year-old senile owner of the Oakland Raiders isn’t going anywhere soon, that is unless……you know.

The Raiders new head coach Hue Jackson had nothing but good things to say about his boss, of course.

Jackson had this to say about Uncle Al when interviewed yesterday and asked about the possibility of Al Davis not being with the organization for too much longer.

“I’ve been told today that we’re in a honeymoon phase,” Jackson said with a chuckle. “I kind of laugh about that. I’d like for it to be one heck of a marriage, because I don’t see what everybody sees. Obviously, maybe I’m a little different. Maybe I’m a little naive when it comes to things, but I don’t think so. I’ve worked for coach Davis for over a year.

“I’ve started a relationship with him based on honesty, based on what I see, You sometimes tell people what they want to hear. I’m not one of those guys. I’m not built that way. I’m going to tell you how it is and if it’s good enough, it’s good enough, and if it’s not, it’s not, and I think that’s where respect comes from.

“He tells me what he sees. I can tell him what I see and then it works together.”

That’s funny and pathetic at the same time, Hue you HONESTLY can’t be that dumb can you? Or is Al that amazing of a puppet master that he already is manipulating you to say what he wants?

Hue Jackson went on to discuss the future of the Raiders and the QB position and such on KMJ (580-AM) IN FRESNO. You can see the transcript here if you wish.

This Raiders team has some talent, 8-8 last year under former coach Tom Cable wasn’t a disaster, but what Al Davis and Co. is about to do to the team, there’s no reason to think they won’t be back in the cellar.

Oakland traded its first round pick in 2011 to the New England Patriots for Richard Seymour back in 2009, so it has no pick in this years very deep draft, not to mention Seymour is a Free Agent in March (that is if there is a CBA in place) Oakland also terminated the contract of one of the top defensive players in the NFL, CB Nnamdi Asomugha making him an Unrestricted Free Agent.

Hue Jackson has his work cut out for him, but to be honest I think he is a great football mind and should do a great job. That is of course is Old Man Al stays out of him way.

God Speed Hue, God Speed.

Leave a comment

Filed under Al Davis Stories, Cmon Man, Coaching Changes, NFL, Oakland Raiders, Tales from the Crypt

Leave a Reply

